top of page
  • Writer's pictureKeiko

Halloween Book Recommendations

We are now approaching Halloween and with the weather getting colder, it is the perfect time to wrap up warm and read a spooky story. Recently I have been trying to get back into reading, and now that I have finished university I have been sorting through my books and rereading some of my favourites. I thought I would share some of my favourite spooky short stories and novels, perfect for Halloween season! Do you have any spooky book recommendations? Make sure to like this post and leave a comment down below.

'Frankenstein' by Mary Shelley

'The Castle of Otranto' by Horace Walpole

'Lockwood & Co: The Screaming Staircase' by Jonathan Stroud

'Complete Ghost Stories' by Charles Dickens

'The Woman In Black' by Susan Hill

'The Tell-Tale Heart' by Edgar Allan Poe

'Dracula' by Bram Stoker

'Anna Dressed In Blood' by Kendare Blake

Other spooky recommendations.....

'Weird Sister' by Kate Pullinger (see previous review...)

'Color Her Dead' by Celia Rees

'Laura' by Vera Caspary (Review Coming Soon...)

'Beast In View' by Margaret Millar (Review Coming Soon...)

'Perfume' by Patrick Suskind

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page