top of page
  • Writer's pictureKeiko

Recent fav books/shows and songs!

Hi everyone,

I hope you're all well and enjoying your summer holidays! It's been raining quite a bit here in the UK, the heatwave in Europe is just missing us and this week has actually felt quite autumnal.

I am still job hunting which has been quite draining but I've been doing some exciting PR/social media work for an incredible indie-artist I really admire, we actually met through this blog! It's been such an insightful experience, one that has shown me how challenging but rewarding it can be to bring projects to life.

Apart from my job hunting, I have been trying to get back into some other hobbies! I recently had my first cello lesson in 5 years and have been relearning my Grade 8 pieces, it's a nice break from being on my phone/laptop 24/7.

For this lifestyle post I wanted to share my recent fav books, songs and Netflix recommendations! You can find the list below alongside links to the music videos and trailers.

Let me know your favs in the comments down below!

Keiko xxx


Recent favourite songs!

My friend has been introducing me to K-pop which is a genre I don't listen to that often, however I really like Enhyphen's song 'Bite Me' and CIX's 'Cinema'. I think these songs are great for people who are new to the genre, 'Bite Me' was actually produced by the writers who co-wrote/produced songs by The Weeknd and CIX's 'Cinema' has a fun pop melody which is quite catchy :)

I have also been listening to the 'Whisper Of The Heart' soundtrack :) You can listen to the full soundtrack on Spotify

This is my current favourite song by Japanese musician, Vickeblanka. I particularly love this live performance!

Music Coming Soon!

I am really excited to hear the new singles from THE RAMPAGE from EXILE TRIBE, I plan to write up a review once those singles/music videos have been released :) I am also releasing my review of MA55IVE's music very soon, make sure to follow my Twitter page as I will be sharing it there!

Current fav books!

I am about to start reading Teri Terry's new book 'Scare Me' which is a supernatural YA Fiction. It you loved the 'Slated' series then I would recommend checking out Teri's other books!

Recent Fav Shows!

I just finished watching 'Burn The House Down' which is a new J-drama adapted from the popular manga written by Moyashi Fujisawa. If you like mystery/thrillers then I think you'll like the plot and storyline of this drama. There are 8 episodes in total and it is available to stream now on Netflix.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page