top of page
  • Writer's pictureKeiko

'Reverie' by Keiko Terry


Artwork: Kagami Illustrations @kagami_illustrations


'Reverie' (Demo)

Deep in my mind, you're hidden

Storm rages on, then I see you.

Whispers turn to knives

I smirk at their theories

They don't get to me

No, I made them face me

My mind and me, we work in secrecy

We're torn apart until we divide

My, oh my...

Then I see you.

Then I see you.


When we're older, do we grow stronger?

When we're older, do we grow stronger?


That smile is my seal

I crawl on my knees 'til I find you

Are you waiting?

I just smile when I see you.


Written and Produced by Keiko Terry


About The Song:

'Reverie' was inspired by the concept of finding your comfort person; someone who gives you strength, courage and stability. 'You and I' by Toro y Moi sonically influenced the structure and overall tone of the song; I admire his free-flow form of writing and the way he conveys his personal stories through his music. I wanted 'Reverie' to be the complete opposite of 'Portraits', a song that strays away from being in a state of limerence but follows an individual finding strength amongst the chaos.

- K. Terry



32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page