top of page
  • Writer's pictureKeiko

'Simulation' by Keiko Terry

Updated: May 4, 2023


Artwork by Kagami Illustrations: @kagami_illustrations


'Simulation'

Weary eyed, hollow

Got no other place to go

Keeping my mouth shut

Loving gone solo

Maybe I'll wake up

Simulation overload

Give me distortion, pixels in bright mode.


I hear voices

But I don't like your tone

Being defensive, giving you that serotonin

You gave me nothing, threw away your phone

Now I'm just waiting for another antidote

Got another antidote.


Drunk on this poison

Feel it in my funny bone

Keeping you secret

No one has to ever know

I see your colours

Bleeding from your ego

I can paint portraits

Only with my eyes closed.


Now in simulation

Are you real?

Are you real?

Are you real?

Are you?


Written, Composed and Produced by Keiko Terry


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page