top of page
  • Writer's pictureKeiko

'Enjoy The Glow' by Tommy Cullen (Album Review)

"Enjoy The Glow" is the highly anticipated debut album from Dublin-based artist Tommy Cullen. The album features lead singles "Good Time" and "All I've Never Had," and chronicles the musician's journey over the past few years, blending folk and electronic instrumentation with imaginative lyricism. The mysterious instrumental of "Flatpack Intro" introduces the listener to Cullen's sonic influences, forming an interesting bridge leading into the jovial melodic hooks of "Good Time." Moving between sparse acoustic instrumentation and heavier layered synth production, Cullen showcases his range and versatility both as a songwriter and artist.

A highlight from the album is "Octopus," a poignant and introspective track that exudes warmth and depth, carrying into "Home" and "Emmeline." There are subtle breaks throughout the album that display the samples and textures in the production, capturing a sense of nostalgia that charts Cullen's expansive work over the last few years leading up to this album release.

Overall, "Enjoy The Glow" is an impressive debut album that beautifully moulds together the singles while showcasing Cullen's progression as an artist who can deeply resonate with his listeners. Check out "Enjoy The Glow" in the links above or hear the album in full on my Spotify Reviews Playlist (link in bio). You can find out more about Cullen's music on my Instagram Series 'Soundtrack of My Life' and on my TikTok page @conversationswithkeiko.


A special message from Tommy:

"To everyone who's given the new record a listen, I just want to say thank you so much. This project has dominated the past three years of my life, and I breathe a huge sigh of relief knowing it's finally out there in the world.

The time I spent working on this album was full of intense highs and lows, and I think there's something relatable in there for everyone. Thanks again, and I hope you enjoy."

-Tommy

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2024 by Keiko. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page