top of page
  • Writer's pictureKeiko

'I've Got A Secret' by Karen Harding

'I've Got A Secret' is the brand new single taken from Australian singer-songwriter Karen Harding's upcoming debut EP. The track explores the sense of fear and anxiety present throughout lockdown, with the introspective lyricism highlighting the importance of recognising our fear of imperfection.

The steady strummed guitar chords reflects the feeling of time passing by, with the accompanying cello lulling the listener into the track's ominous melodies. Harding's siren-like vocals soar across the backing instrumental with the crisp production creating a minimalist backdrop placing strong emphasis on the lyricism. I have always been a fan of Harding's lyrics, but I think 'I've Got A Secret' features some of her best songwriting, with the lyrics complementing the backing instrumentation creating a haunting melodic structure. Harding's steady release of singles from 'I Heard Somebody Talking' to 'I've Got A Secret' portrays a musician who can tell stories through their music within an acoustic scenery. I would highly recommend checking out this single, I can't wait to hear how this track will feature on the EP. Check out 'I've Got A Secret' in the link above and hear the track in full on my Spotify Reviews Playlist (link in bio).

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page