top of page
  • Writer's pictureKeiko

'Trouble's Coming' by Royal Blood

Royal Blood has returned with their brand new single 'Trouble's Coming'.


"If I could, you don't think I would pretend
Trouble's coming but I still don't know when
That's the voice that I can hear in my head
I hear it over and over again"

Royal Blood are an English rock duo consisting of members Mike Kerr (Vocals/Bass) and Ben Thatcher (Drums). Their latest single 'Trouble's Coming' is a bold comeback from the duo following their three-year absence from their last album 'How Did We Get So Dark'. The track opens with a distorted riff and a thumping drum kick, reminiscent of some of the songs featured on their debut album. As the song progresses, the main vocal melody is accompanied by backing vocals creating a new depth that expands their previous sound. The bridge introduces a soft synth melody that builds up to the chorus with the stomping riff once again driving the main body of the song. I particularly liked the balance and harmonies between the main vocals and the backing instrumental. Kerr's lyrics reflect the song's spirit with 'I hear trouble coming' feeling ominous but a promising indication of their new material. It was definitely worth the wait!


If you loved this song then you may like 'I Only Lie When I Love You' from their second album 'How Did We Get So Dark?'


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page